Fabulous Fun!

imageI love Paige Evan’s Take Me Away collection and I have to say I have a fair bit of it.

This layout is documenting my daughter’s pottery party. She is so crafty (like me) and loved the chance to paint some pottery with her friends.

I used a circle punch to punch circles out of 07 paper. I then hand stitched through the middle of the circle to make them look like buttons. I then used these to make the background. After that, I placed a white doily under my photo and used some of the 6×6 papers cut down to frame the photo.

I then used the ephemera and the chipboard stickers to create embellishment clusters around the photo. Then I added a title and to ground the layout, a cluster at the bottom. Finally,  I used my white Heidi Shine to splat onto the Kraft background.

Thanks for popping by.

Leave a Reply

